Close This Menu
advertisement

Past Weekly Chess Contest Winners — 2015

Sunday, December 20, 2015 – Saturday, December 26, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Diane Hunt, Charles Wright Academy, Tacoma, Washington
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Mike McCarthy, O’Fallon, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Steve Petty, Des Plaines, Illinois
Sunday, December 13, 2015 – Saturday, December 19, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Leroy Inman, Modesto, California
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Mark Frystak, Corvallis, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Christian Marra, Johnson City, Tennessee
Sunday, December 06, 2015 – Saturday, December 12, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Betsy Bain, Fort Collins, Colorado
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Harish C. Mohan, Fredericksburg, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
William Holloran, West Linn, Oregon
Sunday, November 29, 2015 – Saturday, December 05, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Eagle Chess, Lubbock, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Shanquan Brown, New York, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Brandon Cates, Liberty Hill, Texas
Sunday, November 22, 2015 – Saturday, November 28, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Gurru Muthukumaran, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Spencer Snider, Cincinnati, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Melvin Colb, Southwest Ranches, Florida
Sunday, November 15, 2015 – Saturday, November 21, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Susan Powell, Olive Branch, Mississippi
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
William Holloran, West Linn, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Jaylon Clark, Elizabethton, Tennessee
Sunday, November 08, 2015 – Saturday, November 14, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Lisa Lippe, Pottsboro, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Edward Kanterman, Aldan, Pennsylvania
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Brian Olmanson, Moorhead, Minnesota
Sunday, November 01, 2015 – Saturday, November 07, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Mark Frystak, Corvallis, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
David E. Wichmann, Moorhead, Minnesota
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Trevis Smith, Dundee, Oregon
Sunday, October 24, 2015 – Saturday, October 31, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Stan Fegler, Argyle, Iowa
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Gary Howie, Anniston, Alabama
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Adam Ray, Oxford, Mississippi
Sunday, October 18, 2015 – Saturday, October 23, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Susan Burns, Butler, Tennessee, South Carolina
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Raina K. Crawford, Elizabethton, Tennessee
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Wade Wilson, Johnson City, Tennessee
Sunday, October 11, 2015 – Saturday, October 17, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Jim Dickie, Bluffton, South Carolina
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Jerome Mariarathinam, Centreville, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Tony Brown, Youngstown, Ohio
Sunday, October 04, 2015 – Saturday, October 10, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Gary Howie, Anniston, Alabama
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Christian Marra, Johnson City, Tennessee
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Scott Duncan Brown, Raleigh, North Carolina
Sunday, September 27, 2015 – Saturday, October 03, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Braden Yates, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Conrad Gregory, Lees Summit, Missouri
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Andrew Michael Carroll, Jonesborough, Tennessee
Sunday, September 20, 2015 – Saturday, September 26, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Matt Burns, Butler, Tennessee
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Arthur Bousquet, Cary, North Carolina
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Jared Abraham Garvin, Elizabethton, Tennessee
Sunday, September 13, 2015 – Saturday, September 19, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Raina Crawford, Elizabethton, Tennessee
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Susan Burns, Butler, Tennessee
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Dusty Graybeal, Elizabethton, Tennessee
Sunday, September 06, 2015 – Saturday, September 12, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Rafi Halpern, Portland, Maine
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Kina Sands, Davis, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Nancy Yurconis, Sterling Heights, Michigan
Sunday, August 30, 2015 – Saturday, September 05, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Bob Sands, Davis, California
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Sree Harsha Sake, Plainsboro, New Jersey
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Jesus Miranda, Nashville, Tennessee
Sunday, August 23, 2015 – Saturday, August 29, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Brooke Elliott, Granite Falls, North Carolina
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
T J Moore, Winter Park, Florida
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Kevin Baker, Gahanna, Ohio
Sunday, August 16, 2015 – Saturday, August 22, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
David W. Cofer, Irving, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Kirstin Peterson, New York, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Nancy Yurconis, Sterling Heights, Michigan
Sunday, August 02, 2015 – Saturday, August 08, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Brandon Kremblas, Wilcox, Pennsylvania
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Pranav Maddula, Houston, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Aaron DeCarlucci, Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Sunday, July 26 , 2015 – Saturday, August 01, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Jason Ashmore, Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Jordan R. Jelinek, Minnetonka, Minnesota
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Michael P. Wright, Shaw AFB, South Carolina
Sunday, July 19 , 2015 – Saturday, July 25, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Jason Liddle, Maricopa, Arizona
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
DerDerick Allen, Hueytown, Alabama
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Carl Lee, Plainfield, New Jersey

 

Sunday, July 12 , 2015 – Saturday, July 18, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Tharun Anand, Naperville, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Elliott Rogers, Ronkonkoma, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Niyati Iyer, Frisco, Texas
Sunday, July 06 , 2015 – Saturday, July 11, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Rita Szunyogh, College Station, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Fay Kelley, New River, Arizona
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Joe Hoover, Deville, Louisiana
Sunday, June 28 , 2015 – Saturday, July 05, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Eric Pauer, Brookline, New Hampshire
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Thedita Pedersen, East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Vance Kershner, Elgin, Illinois
Sunday, June 21 , 2015 – Saturday, June 27, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Vishal Menon, Oak Hill, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Stan Felgar, Argyle, Iowa
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Greg Emond, Simi Valley, California
Sunday, June 14 , 2015 – Saturday, June 20, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Marion Reed Spell, Smoaks, South Carolina
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
David Wilhite, Ogden, Utah
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Minh-Thi, Cypress, California
Sunday, June 07 , 2015 – Saturday, June 13, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Kyle Lassiter, Birmingham, Alabama
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Keith Graham, Omaha, Nebraska
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Artthew Ng, Clackamas, Oregon
Sunday, May 31, 2015 – Saturday, June 07, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Suhas Gummadi, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Joselito Roxas, Aurora, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Scott Farnsworth, Lamoni, Iowa
Sunday, May 24, 2015 – Saturday, May 30, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Sarah Caballero, Yorba Linda, California
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Nancy Yurconis, Sterling Heights, Michigan
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Paul Klein, Blue Ridge, Georgia
Sunday, May 17, 2015 – Saturday, May 23, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Baylee Madison Riggin, Chehalis, Washington
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Anthony Clark, Fairfax, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Malcolm Thompkins, Galloway, Ohio
Sunday, May 10, 2015 – Saturday, May 16, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Nancy Yurconis, Sterling Heights, Michigan
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Braden Yates, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Harry Strelau, Vista, California
Sunday, May 03, 2015 – Saturday, May 09, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Leonard Garron, Carbondale, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Morgan Kester, Happy Valley, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Ronald King, Ashburn, Virginia
Sunday, April 26, 2015 – Saturday, May 02, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Artthew Ng, Clackamas, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Mitchell Martin, Schenectady, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Stanley Wong, Happy Valley, Oregon
Sunday, April 19, 2015 – Saturday, April 25, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Mark Jackson, Orangeburg, South Carolina
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Andre Patrick-Smith, Douglasville, Georgia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Levi Clark, Johnston, Iowa
Sunday, April 12, 2015 – Saturday, April 18, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Arnold Newman, Slidell, Louisiana
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Michael Wright, Shaw AFB, South Carolina
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
James Lynn, Lithia Springs, Georgia
Sunday, April 05, 2015 – Saturday, April 11, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Oscar Klitin, Saratoga Springs, New York
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Ryan Murphy, Chicago, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Jayla Cristin Woods, Olive Branch,Mississippi
Sunday, March 29, 2015 – Saturday, April 04, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Macy Carpenter, Kennewick, Washington
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Leslie Little, Mobile, Alabama
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Warren Pugh, Hyrum, Utah
Sunday, March 22, 2015 – Saturday, March 28, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Emiliano Olivares, Waco, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Venkat Balasubramanian, Frisco, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Helen Ramsby, Kirkland, Washington
Sunday, March 15, 2015 – Saturday, March 21, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Isabelle Jacks, Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Raphael Halpern, Portland, Maine
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Jason Solberg, Corvallis, Oregon
Sunday, March 08, 2015 – Saturday, March 14, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Gilberto Vasconcelos, Newark, New Jersey
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
William W. Johnson, Houston, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Matthew Clark, Lithia Springs, Georgia
Sunday, March 01, 2015 – Saturday, March 07, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Elliott Rogers, Ronkonkoma, New York
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Chris Sanford, Douglasville, Georgia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Patrick Morgan, Kennesaw, Georgia
Sunday, February 22, 2015 – Saturday, February 28, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Mike Campbell, Coos Bay, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Andy Grube, Superior, Wisconsin
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Keith Graham, Omaha, Nebraska
Sunday, February 15, 2015 – Saturday, February 21, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Katherine Benko, Raleigh, North Carolina
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Louis Hill, Houston, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Dana Jacobsen, Port Orange, Florida
Sunday, February 08, 2015 – Saturday, February 14, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Jackson Harris - Regis Elementary, Fairburn, Georgia
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Charu Gowdru, Cupertino, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Steven Guardiano, Daytona Beach, Florida
Sunday, February 01, 2015 – Saturday, February 07, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Angela Wilder, Douglasville, Georgia
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Raphael Bieber, North Providence, Rhode Island
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Rob Cooper, Jackson, Mississippi
Sunday, January 25, 2015 – Saturday, January 31, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
David McGuerty, San Mateo, California
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Vinh Vu, Hapeville, Georgia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Glenn Ames, Pomfret, Connecticut
Sunday, January 18, 2015 – Saturday, January 24, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Cole Pliska, Waupaca, Wisconsin
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
James Lynn, Lithia Springs, Georgia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Walter Langdon, Margate, Florida
Sunday, January 11, 2015 – Saturday, January 17, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Andrew Jellison, South Portland, Maine
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Baylee Madison Riggin, Chehalis, Washington
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Frederick Satchell, Garland, Texas
Sunday, January 04, 2015 – Saturday, January 10, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Abraham Read, Lebanon, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Joseph Wasserman, Monsey, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Tom Curran, Savannah, Georgia
Sunday, December 28, 2014 – Saturday, January 03, 2015:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Gregory Abejon, Walnut, California
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Tyler Ward, Crete, Nebraska
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Keemon Burgess, Freeport, Illinois