Close This Menu
advertisement

Past Weekly Chess Contest Winners — 2017

Sunday, December 24, 2017 – Saturday, December 30, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Noah Martinsen, Lacey, Washington
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Teigan Fletter, Mt. Prospect, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Daniele Scarpazza, Chicago, Illinois
Sunday, December 17, 2017 – Saturday, December 23, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Philip Venter, Boston, Massachusetts
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Maurice Cannon, Azusa, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Konoha Tomono-Duval, Philomath, Oregon
Sunday, December 10, 2017 – Saturday, December 16, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Tiffanee Simar, Sour Lake, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Daniele Scarpazza, Chicago, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Kieran Kessinger, Belle Mead, New Jersey
Sunday, December 03, 2017 – Saturday, December 09, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Keaton Weiss, Lee's Summit, Missouri
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Parker Fry, Graham, Washington
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Gerald Johnson, Camano Island, Washington
Sunday, November 26, 2017 – Saturday, December 02, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Luna Reisoglu, New York, New York
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Steve Alverson, Marietta, South Carolina
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Leslie Odiorne, Georgetown, Texas
Sunday, November 19, 2017 – Saturday, November 25, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
McKenzie Gentry, Lisbon, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
John Quincy, Arlington, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Joseph Melamed, Los Angeles, California
Sunday, November 12, 2017 – Saturday, November 18, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Jack Carter, Kaufman, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
John Guinn, Crossville, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Nikola Radinovic, Lees Summit, Missouri
Sunday, November 05, 2017 – Saturday, November 11, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Wayne Conway, Beaverton, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Andrew Walley, Grand Prairie, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Carter Casimir, Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Sunday, October 28, 2017 – Saturday, November 04, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Melissa Chamberlain, Lenoir, North Carolina
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Del Ryan, Austin, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Kim Jalosjos, Topeka, Kansas
Sunday, October 22, 2017 – Saturday, October 28, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Louis McCurry, Rosebud, Missouri
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Charles Bush, Havre de Grace, Maryland
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Sonny Meyers, Lone Tree, Colorado
Sunday, October 15, 2017 – Saturday, October 21, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Joseph Storey, Lisbon, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Wyatt Epprecht, Croton On Hudson, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Tori Michels, Jacksboro, Texas
Sunday, October 08, 2017 – Saturday, October 14, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Jose Zermeno, Olton, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Kalista Dunlap, Jacksboro, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
John Fantago, Middleton, Wisconsin
Sunday, October 01, 2017 – Saturday, October 07, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Ian Shipley, Lee's Summit, Missouri
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Ana Challe, Corvallis, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Walker LeRoy, Celeste, Texas
Sunday, September 24, 2017 – Saturday, September 30, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Sophia Kaeufel, Corvallis, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Hailey Holmquist, Caribou, Maine
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Liam Carcich, Ridgefield, Connecticut
Sunday, September 17, 2017 – Saturday, September 23, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Dano Phillips, Williamsburg, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Ronald Thomas, Las Vegas, Nevada
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Lucas Greer, Boise, Idaho
Sunday, September 10, 2017 – Saturday, September 16, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Kole Kolasa, Lecanto, Florida
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Chet Davis, Lenoir, North Carolina
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Mike McCulty, Mission Viejo, California
Sunday, September 03, 2017 – Saturday, September 09, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Leslie Powers, Greenwoox, Indiana
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Albert Estvander, Ukiah, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Shelev Oberoi, Houston, Texas
Sunday, August 27, 2017 – Saturday, September 02, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Matthew Brown, Columbus, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Rushil Kukreja, Herndon, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Pablo Rosas, Seattle, Washington
Sunday, August 27, 2017 – Saturday, September 02, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Matthew Brown, Columbus, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Rushil Kukreja, Herndon, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Pablo Rosas, Seattle, Washington
Sunday, August 20, 2017 – Saturday, August 26, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Eric Diehl, New Market, Maryland
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Miles Bryan, Cedar Falls, Iowa
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Lyndon Chappell, Cartersville, Georgia
Sunday, August 13, 2017 – Saturday, August 19, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Thomas J. Cudahey, Citrus Springs, Florida
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Keegan Green, Yulee, Florida
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Nick Jastrebski, Moorestown, New Jersey
Sunday, August 06, 2017 – Saturday, August 12, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Evan Rabin, Woodside, New York
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Paul DeVinny, Union City, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Joey Diaz, Piedmont, South Carolina
Sunday, July 23, 2017 – Saturday, July 29, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Ethan Nathaniel Rummel, Fort Worth, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Leo Carrington, Sacramento, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Armando Delgado, Merritt Island, Florida
Sunday, July 23, 2017 – Saturday, July 29, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Ethan Nathaniel Rummel, Fort Worth, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Leo Carrington, Sacramento, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Armando Delgado, Merritt Island, Florida
Sunday, July 16, 2017 – Saturday, July 22, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Christopher Chi Elmore, Colonial Heights, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Triton James Bren, Bismarck, North Dakota
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Walter Lee, Euclid, Ohio
Sunday, July 09, 2017 – Saturday, July 15, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Danyel Lopez, Fort Worth, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Siao Hoon Lim, Longmont, Colorado
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Kirk F. Plankey, Beloit, Wisconsin
Sunday, July 02, 2017 – Saturday, July 08, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Alex Zhong, Silver Spring, Maryland
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Aidan Thomas, Standish, Maine
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Carl Scullin, Alpine, New York
Sunday, June 25, 2017 – Saturday, July 01, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Olivia Partin, Cynthiana, Kentucky
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Jared Chute, St. Petersburg, Florida
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Malcolm King, Knoxville, Tennessee
Sunday, June 18, 2017 – Saturday, June 24, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Athena Bivens, Prosper, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Elie Soloveichik, Austin, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Mathias Nguyen-Van-Duong, Ridgewood, New Jersey
Sunday, June 11, 2017 – Saturday, June 17, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Michael Vierra, Tracy, California
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Will Arns, Princeton, New Jersey
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Ethan Cakmak, Chandler, Arizona
Sunday, June 4, 2017 – Saturday, June 10, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
William McNutt, Toledo, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Jeffrey Butts, Warren, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Amanda Behl, St. Petersburg, Florida
Sunday, May 28, 2017 – Saturday, June 03, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Donna Goldner, Corvallis, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Betsy Morgan, Rincon, Georgia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Joseph Quinlivan, Asheville, North Carolina
Sunday, May 21, 2017 – Saturday, May 27, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Roshan Roy, Chandler, Arizona
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Bryan Behl, Gainesville, Florida
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Andrew R. Armstrong, Dunedin, Florida
Sunday, May 14, 2017 – Saturday, May 20, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Steven Zerilli, Charlotte, North Carolina
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Mike White, West Babylon, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
James Bond, Overland Park, Kansas
Sunday, May 07, 2017 – Saturday, May 13, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Albert Manachino, Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
William Paulemon, Laurel, Maryland
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Jakob Niece, Middleton, Wisconsin
Sunday, April 30, 2017 – Saturday, May 06, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Sarah Linn Brewer, Albuquerque, New Mexico
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Matt Neely, Corvallis, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Shuen Lim, Longmont, Colorado
Sunday, April 23, 2017 – Saturday, April 29, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Aimee Allen, Avon, Connecticut
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Rhett Oldham, Ste. Genevieve, Missouri
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Nathan Wahlgren, Philomath, Oregon
Sunday, April 16, 2017 – Saturday, April 22, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Rusty Taylor, St. George, Utah
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Shawn Spaulding, Akron, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Andrew Andrus, Redondo Beach, California
Sunday, April 09, 2017 – Saturday, April 15, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Seth Moreau, Euless, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Amit Rustagi, San Jose, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Al Boyd, Exton, Pennsylvania
Sunday, April 02, 2017 – Saturday, April 08, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Dmitri Natachu, Middleton, Wisconsin
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Ishayu Shikhare, Pleasanton, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Narjjay Samuels, Atlanta, Georgia
Sunday, March 26, 2017 – Saturday, April 01, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Catherine Daughety, Smithville, Georgia
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Brendan Rich, Hagerstown, Maryland
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Patrick Wildon, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Sunday, March 19, 2017 – Saturday, March 25, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Elliot Peters, Tulsa, Oklahoma
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Brian Mason, Phoenix, Arizona
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Jan Miller, Johns Creek, Georgia
Sunday, March 12, 2017 – Saturday, March 18, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Danny Derden, Princeton, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Ronald Hedglin, Warren, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Mike Eschmann, Shiloh, Illinois
Sunday, March 05, 2017 – Saturday, March 11, 2017:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Kim Cochrane, Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Jason VandeVelde, Bemus Point, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Jessica Xie, West Lafayette, Indiana

Sunday, February 26, 2017 – Saturday, March 04, 2017:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Jaydin Ray Hager, Ft. Collins, Colorado
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Bryce Koehler, McGregor, Minnesota
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Abby Shecter, Baltimore, Maryland

Sunday, February 19, 2017 – Saturday, February 25, 2017:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Ronald Chambers, Middletown, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Tyler Baldwin, Hyde Park, Utah
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!v
Kenyatta Madison, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Sunday, February 12, 2017 – Saturday, February 18, 2017:Checkmate–In–One Winner!Waylon Colt Davis, Mission, TexasCheckmate–In–Two Winner!Jason Hammond, Gowanda, New YorkCheckmate–In–Three Winner!vViktor Syku, Croton, New York

Sunday, February 05, 2017 – Saturday, February 11, 2017:Checkmate–In–One Winner!Kaitlyn Goellner, Grapevine, TexasCheckmate–In–Two Winner!Fred Sorenson, Ripon, WisconsinCheckmate–In–Three Winner!vDavid Bowers, Carbondale, Illinois

Sunday, January 29, 2017 – Saturday, February 04, 2017:Checkmate–In–One Winner!Brad Freeman, Earth, TexasCheckmate–In–Two Winner!Francis Walker, Oxford, New JerseyCheckmate–In–Three Winner!vTy Moore, Camarillo, California

Sunday, January 22, 2017 – Saturday, January 28, 2017:Checkmate–In–One Winner!Paul Cauthorn, Corvallis, OregonCheckmate–In–Two Winner!Ron Gittleman, Trenton, New JerseyCheckmate–In–Three Winner!vGreg Sullivan, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Sunday, January 15, 2017 – Saturday, January 21, 2017:Checkmate–In–One Winner!Jewel McCullough, Jacksonville, TexasCheckmate–In–Two Winner!Steven Landovitz, New York, New YorkCheckmate–In–Three Winner!vZachary Michael Braden, Redding, California

Sunday, January 08, 2017 – Saturday, January 14, 2017:Checkmate–In–One Winner!Dave Michaels, Staten Island, New YorkCheckmate–In–Two Winner!Scott McLean, Jacksonville, FloridaCheckmate–In–Three Winner!vDanny Derden, Princeton, Texas

Sunday, January 01, 2017 – Saturday, January 07, 2017:Checkmate–In–One Winner!Anthony Verde, West Hartford, ConnecticutCheckmate–In–Two Winner!Darryl Wally, Pittsboro, North CarolinaCheckmate–In–Three Winner!vAnita Anderson, Lisle, Illinois