Close This Menu
advertisement

Past Weekly Chess Contest Winners — 2009

 Sunday, December 20, 2009 – Saturday, December 26, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Ryan Shibly, Shreveport, Louisiana 
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Matthew Grabble, Escondido, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Caywood C. Cooley, Twinsburg, Ohio
 Sunday, December 13, 2009 – Saturday, December 19, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Spring Creek Middle School Chess Club, Spring Creek, Nevada 
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Kenzie Mayo, Toledo, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Michale Vandevender, Bolivar, Missouri
Sunday, December 06, 2009 – Saturday, December 12, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Todd Greenley, Santa Rosa, California 
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Jaanvi Shah, Irving, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Jeff Smoot, Summit Point, West Virginia
 Sunday, November 29, 2009 – Saturday, December 05, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Sam Kim, Burke, Virginia 
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Bruce Winchell, San Rafael, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Wolf Cherrix, Floyd, Virginia
 Sunday, November 22, 2009 – Saturday, November 28, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Ryan Schiller, Villanova, Pennsylvania 
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Pranav Krishnamurthy, Iowa City, Iowa
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Brendon Herbeck, Shreveport, Louisiana
 Sunday, November 15, 2009 – Saturday, November 21, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Jerry Phipps, Douglasville, Georgia 
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Roosevelt Johnson, Beauport, South Carolina
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Michael Manopla, Brooklyn, New York
 Sunday, November 08, 2009 – Saturday, November 14, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Thomas Sweeney, Greenfield, New Hampshire 
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Steven Wright, Laredo, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Salem Thompson, Berkeley, Calfornia
Sunday, November 01, 2009 – Saturday, November 07, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Samuel Johnson, Toledo, Ohio 
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Raf Tordil, Lafayette, Indiana
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Michael Fountain, Centennial, Colorado
Sunday, October 25, 2009 – Saturday, October 31, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
John Morgan, Austin, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Paul Mah, McLaughlin, South Dakota
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Rob Johnson, Philomath, Oregon
 Sunday, October 18, 2009 – Saturday, October 24, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Nikhil Pallem, Bloomington, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Bo Salazar, Riverton, Utah
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Srinivasalu Anbati, Ashland, Massachusetts
 Sunday, October 11, 2009 – Saturday, October 17, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Megan Yarborough, Norfolk, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Declan O'Hara, Lebanon, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Mark Wilson, Albuquerque, New Mexico
 Sunday, October 04, 2009 – Saturday, October 10, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Mike Spalding, Croton, New York
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Cole Borsch, Fallbrook, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Arthur Sergi, Lydhurst, New Jersey
 Sunday, September 27, 2009 – Saturday, October 03, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Phoenix Malizia, Hampton, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Shreeya Kongara, Bloomington, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Yee Ping Voon, Des Moines, Iowa
 Sunday, September 20, 2009 – Saturday, September 26, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
James Stafford, Beaverton, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Chuck Berkman, Stafford, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Dion Lea, Stockton, California
 Sunday, September 13, 2009 – Saturday, September 19, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Maxwell Wang, Acton, Massachusetts
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Sundance Redbird, Seattle, Washington
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Michael Chartrand, Massena, New York
 Sunday, September 06, 2009 – Saturday, September 12, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Eli Ablow Measelle, Eugene, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Rodolfo Palma, Ann Arbor, Michigan
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Brian Boehm, Nurnersville, New Jersey
 Sunday, August 30, 2009 – Saturday, September 05, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Brian Brozeski, North Huntington, Pennsylvania
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Guadalupe Rosario, Albuquerque, New Mexico
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Richard Davisson, Randolph, New Jersey
 Sunday, August 23, 2009 – Saturday, August 29, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Raf Tordil, Lafayette, Indiana
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Ankit Gupta, Madison, Wisconsin
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Perry Stafford, Midland, Texas
 Sunday, August 16, 2009 – Saturday, August 22, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Patrick Galvin, San Francisco, California
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Bryan Petersen, Los Altos, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Sean Hayes, Kings Valley, Oregon
 Sunday, August 09, 2009 – Saturday, August 15, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Ruth Katchen, St. Joseph, Missouri
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Gavin Ng, New York, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Brad Lenox, Raleigh, North Carolina
 Sunday, August 02, 2009 – Saturday, August 08, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Edward Dallas, Smithville, Missouri
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Ethan Geist, Aberdeen, South Dakota
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Vivek Saravanan, Sugar Land, Texas
 Sunday, July 26, 2009 – Saturday, August 01, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Betty Bedee, Franklin, Indiana
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Rey Huerta, Paulden, Arizona
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Charles Gray, Riverton, Utah
 Sunday, July 19, 2009 – Saturday, July 25, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Kathy Rogers, Billings, Montana
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
R.E. Oppenheim, San Antonio,Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Jon Stimson, North Haverhill, Rhode Island
 Sunday, July 12, 2009 – Saturday, July 18, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Elliot Foley, Philomath, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Ronn Ritke, Pahoa, Hawaii
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Bob James, Corpus Christi, Texas
 Sunday, July 05, 2009 – Saturday, July 11, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Daniel McClintic, Kennedy, Minnesota
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Richard Burggraff, Prince Frederick, Maryland
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Marie E. Coccio, Bristol, Rhode Island
 Sunday, June 28, 2009 – Saturday, July 04, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Carla Greenwalt, Columbus, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Arthur Liou, Fremont, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Jon Saboe, Baltimore, Maryland
 Sunday, June 21, 2009 – Saturday, June 27, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Michael Adams, Iron Mountain, Michigan
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Eric Light, Seymour, Connecticut
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Adam Kirchner, Middleton, Pennsylvania
Sunday, June 14, 2009 – Saturday, June 21, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Julian Palmer, Hilliard, Florida
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Dr. Daniel Bader, Atlanta, Georgia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
David Smith, Ann Arbor, Michigan
 Sunday, June 07, 2009 – Saturday, June 13, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Caroline McGee, Cowan, Tennessee
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Jay Henderson, Gresham, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Matthew Vincent, Waldorf, Maryland
 Sunday, May 31, 2009 – Saturday, June 06, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Brady Kesling, Toledo, Ohio
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Matt Jenne, Louisville, Kentucky
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
David Chesluk, Santa Cruz, California
Sunday, May 24, 2009 – Saturday, May 30, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Charles W. Patterson, Southfield, Michigan
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Naresh Shah, Lexington, Kentucky
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Mary Conero, Rougemont, North Carolina
 Sunday, May 17, 2009 – Saturday, May 23, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Gary Hansen, Ahmeek, Michigan
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Madeleine Jones, Bowling Green, Kentucky
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Fred Piceno, Warner Robins, Georgia
 Sunday, May 10, 2009 – Saturday, May 16, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
James Killian, Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Jose Barrientos, Camp Taji, Iraq
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
John Kalbfleisch, Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
 Sunday, May 03, 2009 – Saturday, May 09, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Steven Bierschbach, Grand Forks, North Dakota
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Patrick Welsh, Houston, Texas
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Huo-Huo Liu, Lees Summit, Missouri
Sunday, April 26, 2009 – Saturday, May 02, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Bryant Lewis, Garden Valley, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Mary Ann Nilsson, Rougemont, North Carolina
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Al Wittenburg, Henderson, Nevada
Sunday, April 19, 2009 – Saturday, April 25, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Mikel Lewis, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Gary Hansen, Ahmeek, Michigan
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Brooke Carmichael, Bowling Green, Kentucky
 Sunday, April 12, 2009 – Saturday, April 18, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Ann Schockling, Simpsonville, South Carolina
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Krishnaswamy Ramachandran, Sandy Springs, Georgia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Paul Prather, Somerville, Tennessee
 Sunday, April 05, 2009 – Saturday, April 11, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
James Jones, Bowling Green, Kentucky
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Edward Wright, Denver, Colorado
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Luke Bearth, Burnsville, Minnesota
Sunday, March 29, 2009 – Saturday, April 04, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Yusan Peterson, St. Cloud, Minnesota
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Joshua Utley, Springfield, Tennessee
 
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Ian Caltabiano, Whitefish,Montana
 Sunday, March 22, 2009 – Saturday, March 28, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Natasha Nichols, Seattle, Washington
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Brandon Wiersma, Huntsville, Alabama
 
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Selina Guardiano, Port Orange, Florida
Sunday, March 15, 2009 – Saturday, March 21, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
David L. Langlais, Cordova, Tennessee
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Eric Astel, Iona, Idaho
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Chris Rickard, Woodstown, New Jersey
 Sunday, March 08, 2009 – Saturday, March 14, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Edwin Jose Valentin, Miami, Florida
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Justin Yao, Thousand Oaks, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Tom Friesen, Redding, California
Sunday, March 01, 2009 – Saturday, March 07, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Jeff Risher, Salem, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
John Katronis, Jacksonville, Florida
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
John Ely, Lawrence, Kansas
 Sunday, February 22, 2009 – Saturday, February 28, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Erich Mentes, Delmar, New York
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Sean-Michael Riesterer, Shaw, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Barath Coleppa, East Lansing, Michigan
 Sunday, February 15, 2009 – Saturday, February 21, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Krista Omlid, Monmouth, Oregon
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Daniel Diamond, Delmar, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
J. Benda, Minneapolis, Minnesota
 Sunday, February 08, 2009 – Saturday, February 14, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Patti Jeffery, Jerome, Idaho
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Pranav Raman, Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Thomas Berg, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
 Sunday, February 01, 2009 – Saturday, February 07, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Rebekah Maccaby, Bloomington, Indiana
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Antonio Ziegler, Gainesville, Virginia
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Hank Bidelman, Margate, Florida
Sunday, January 25, 2009 – Saturday, January 31, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Megan Webster, Entiat, Washington
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Joseph De Palo, Port Jefferson, New York
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
David Navarro, Weston, Florida
Sunday, January 18, 2009 – Saturday, January 24, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Kareem Abdullah, Chicago, Illinois
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Alyson Mendez, Albuquerque, New Mexico
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Susan Parker, Triangle, Virginia
 Sunday, January 11, 2009 – Saturday, January 17, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Armando Ortiz Jr., Las Vegas, Nevada
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Navar Sever, Mountain View, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Chris McQuerter, Springfield, Missouri
Sunday, January 04, 2009 – Saturday, January 10, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
Mara Winders, Levelland, Texas
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
John Whiteside, Malvern, Pennsylvania
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Jessica Irene Bulley, Southwest Harbor, Maine
 Sunday, December 28, 2008 – Saturday, January 03, 2009:
Checkmate–In–One Winner!
John Vrolyk, Havertown, Pennsylvania
Checkmate–In–Two Winner!
Darryl Glaude, Los Angeles, California
Checkmate–In–Three Winner!
Chris Burton, Sequim, Washington