Chess Problem Winners - 2020

PAST WEEKLY CHESS CONTEST WINNERS — 2020

Sunday, November 15, 2020 – Saturday, November 21, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Janet Bridges, Katy, Texas - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Vidya Rangasayee, Monte Sereno, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Albert Joseph, Atlanta, Georgia - USA

Sunday, November 08, 2020 – Saturday, November 14, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Branko Rokov, Cohoes, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

April Brewer, Ypsilanti, Michigan - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Adam M Starling, Raleigh, North Carolina - USA

Sunday, October 18, 2020 – Saturday, October 24, 2020::

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Joshua Pau, New York, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Lucas Welter, Bronson, Florida - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Asher Sully, Melbourne, Florida - USA

Sunday, October 11, 2020 – Saturday, October 17, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Dave Swancer, Medina, Ohio - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Rajesh Vaibhav, Brookfield, Wisconsin - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Kirk Valanis, Melbourne, Florida - USA

Sunday, October 04, 2020 – Saturday, October 10, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Jinge Liu, Monterey Park, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Michael Buck, Town and Country, Missouri - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Landon Carney, San Antonio, Texas - USA

Sunday, September 27, 2020 – Saturday, October 03, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Perry Devre, Fairfax, Virginia - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Owden Dewards, Sterling, Virginia - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Kian Khorashadi, Lorton, Virginia - USA

Sunday, September 20, 2020 – Saturday, September 26, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Connor Paul Guidry, Houma, Louisiana - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Timothy Tate, Saint Louis, Missouri - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Caleb Taylor, Boise, Idaho - USA

Sunday, September 13, 2020 – Saturday, September 19, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Ray Bain, Corvallis, Oregon - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Daniel Roberts, Meridian, Mississippi - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

L. Scott Keehn, San Diego, California - USA

Sunday, September 6, 2020 – Saturday, September 12, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Oscar Kass, New York, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Catherine Daughety, Smithville, Georgia - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Christian Bayran, Chula Vista, California - USA

Sunday, August 30, 2020 – Saturday, September 05, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Stephen M. Archer, Columbia, Missouri - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Michael Strayer, Fort Lauderdale, Florida - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Dale Elsworth Wright, Beckley, West Virginia - USA

Sunday, August 23, 2020 – Saturday, August 29, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Tristan Smith, New York City, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Arjun Srinivasan, Santa Clara, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Tyler Stacy, Albany, Oregon - USA

Sunday, August 16, 2020 – Saturday, August 22, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Julian Dohi, Valley Village, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Karen Alba, Sacramento, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Jerry Ferner, Flower Mound, Texas - USA

Sunday, August 09, 2020 – Saturday, August 15, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Mike Zhang, San Ramon, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Nelson Eng, Rego Park, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Orion Swaner, Hollywood, California - USA

Sunday, August 02, 2020 – Saturday, August 08, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Kenneth Kernan, Lakewood, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

August Fontana, Cookstown, New Jersey - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

James Cartright, Indianapolis, Indiana - USA

Sunday, July 25, 2020 – Saturday, August 01, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Radha Bose, Tallahassee, Florida - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Connor Stark, Eugene, Oregon - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Seth M’Lattery, Springfield, Missouri - USA

Sunday, July 19, 2020 – Saturday, July 25, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Jim Music, Shelton, Washington - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Dhiman Bhattacharya, Sugar Land, Texas - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Jason Jimenez, Shelby Township, Michigan - USA

Sunday, July 12, 2020 – Saturday, July 18, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Mohammed Abulaziz, Lombard, Illinois - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Noah Johnson, Fargo, North Dakota - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

William Scott Stumpf, Greensburg, Indiana - USA

Sunday, July 05, 2020 – Saturday, July 11, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Tanvi Gopalan, Jersey City, New Jersey - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Clare Lueken, Phoenix, Arizona - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

J P Melchionne, Yuma, Arizona - USA

Sunday, June 28, 2020 – Saturday, July 04, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Sohil Shah, New York City, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Carlos Silva, Bradenton, Florida - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Vanitha Kaliannan, Brookshire, Texas - USA

Sunday, June 21, 2020 – Saturday, June 27, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Steve Fleming, Philomath, Oregon - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Bella Bain, Fort Collins, Colorado - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Will Kaufman, Dallas, Oregon - USA

Sunday, June 14, 2020 – Saturday, June 20, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Brian Rodkey, Astoria, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Lucas Paris, Portland, Oregon - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Jacob Simmi, Miami, Florida - USA

Sunday, June 07, 2020 – Saturday, June 13, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Marat Kapilevich, Amherst, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

John Williams, Rose Valley, Pennsylvania - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Rebecca Hammon, Happy Valley, Oregon - USA

Sunday, May 31, 2020 – Saturday, June 06, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Sophie Aramisev Mitoyan, Glendale, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Neil Sizer, Rose Valley, Pennsylvania - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Johnson Chui, Eugene, Oregon - USA

Sunday, May 24, 2020 – Saturday, May 30, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Oliver Francois Watkins, Atlanta, Georgia - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Jason Antony, Rose Valley, Pennsylvania - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Dennis Girod, San Ramon, Califoria - USA

Sunday, May 17, 2020 – Saturday, May 23, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Cecilia Sekowski, Chicago, Illinois - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Ritwik Rout, Sammamish, Washington - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Nicholas Taylor-Schaus, West Allis, Wisconsin - USA

Sunday, May 10, 2020 – Saturday, May 16, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Dylan Guillory, Deer Park, Texas - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Nikhil Lazarev, Lutherville, Maryland - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Vernon Greene, Greenboro, North Carolina - USA

Sunday, May 03, 2020 – Saturday, May 09, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Bill Adams, Hendersonville, North Carolina - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Olorunose Jaiyesimi, Newark, New Jersey - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Kevin Murphy, Houston, Texas - USA

Sunday, April 26, 2020 – Saturday, May 02, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Michael Anthony, Oakland, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Greg Ross, New Boston, Ohio - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

James SanJoshua A. Davis, Portland, Oregon - USA

Sunday, April 19, 2020 – Saturday, April 25, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Andrew Wagner, Alexandria, Virginia - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Will Forkner, Corvallis, Oregon - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

James Sanchez Hapsari, Omaha, Nebraska - USA

Sunday, April 12, 2020 – Saturday, April 18, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Tony Sullivan, Twin Waters, Queensland - Australia

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Pinchus Cohen, New York, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Jim Dennis, Fair oaks, California - USA

Sunday, April 05, 2020 – Saturday, April 11, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Jim Stocum, Binghamton, New York

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Louis Urban, Oakland, Tennessee

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Harold Danielson, Rosemead, California - USA

Sunday, March 29, 2020 – Saturday, April 04, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Alan Priagula, Lake Elsinore, California

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Shakiba Daqiq, Poughkeepsie, New York

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Madhusudhana Yelamanchi, Lexington, Massachusetts

Sunday, March 22, 2020 – Saturday, March 28, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Laurie Kapuya, Mountain Brook, Alabama

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

David Brown, Lawrence, Kansas

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

WJill Young, Portland, Oregon

Sunday, March 15, 2020 – Saturday, March 21, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Daniel Zeschke, Dayton, Kentucky

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

David Shelton, Everett, Washington

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

William Wright, Rhinelander, Wisconsin

Sunday, March 08, 2020 – Saturday, March 14, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

John Hernandez, San Antonio, Texas

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Brandon Kerby, Salt Lake City, Utah

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Aadarsh Menon, Dallas, Texas

Sunday, March 01, 2020 – Saturday, March 07, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Sebastian Sherbin, Babylon, New York

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Zach Butler, Carmel, Indiana

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Stuart Tomlinson, Huntsville, Alabama

Sunday, February 23, 2020 – Saturday, February 29, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Nathan M., Lexington, Kentucky

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Ron Chambers, Middletown, Ohio

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Tyson Forkner, Searcy, Arkansas

Sunday, February 16, 2020 – Saturday, February 22, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Chris Jones, Felton, California

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Ajithesh Balaji, Suwanee, Georgia

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Colton Brown, Burleson, Texas

Sunday, February 09, 2019 – Saturday, February 15, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Richard Purnell, Providence, Rhode Island

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Mary Janelle Cady, Olympia, Washington

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Madeline Davidson, Columbus, Ohio

Sunday, February 02, 2019 – Saturday, February 08, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Sedonie Scheider, Geneseo, Illinois

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Madeleine Lortz, Laurel, Maryland

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Zach Gass, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Sunday, January 26, 2019 – Saturday, February 01, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Mason Stewart, Provo, Utah

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Siddharth Chalasani, Livingston, New Jersey

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Ivan Velez, Bloomingdale, New Jersey

Sunday, January 19, 2019 – Saturday, January 25, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Lyle Gillis, Canyon, Texas

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Eian Fleming, Douglasville, Georgia

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Gary Lindsey, New Bern, North Carolina

Sunday, January 12, 2019 – Saturday, January 18, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Dominic Davis, Washington, DC

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Paul Wolfe, Burton, Michigan

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Isaac Wilson, Anderson, Indiana

Sunday, January 05, 2019 – Saturday, January 11, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

JR Santerre, Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Larry Greenlee, San Diego, California

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Jeff Parks, Solon, Ohio

Sunday, December 29, 2019 – Saturday, January 04, 2020:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Amelia Kapuya, Mountain Brook, Alabama

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Rohan Singh, Kissimmee, Florida

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Rodney Kennedy, Chickasha, Oklahoma