Connect With Us

Chess Problem Winners - 2022

PAST WEEKLY CHESS CONTEST WINNERS — 2022

Sunday, November 20, 2022 – Saturday, November 26, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

James Roberts! Grain Valley, Missouri – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Joseph M. Shoup! Fraser, Michigan – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Lacey Stephens! Ipswich, England – Great Britain

Sunday, November 13, 2022 – Saturday, November 19, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Zachary Schaphorst! Grand Saline, Texas – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Dezidor Shvarts! Los Angeles, California – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Sophia Olivera! Cummin, Georgia – USA

Sunday, November 06, 2022 – Saturday, November 12, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Lisa Romero! San Benito, Texas – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Patrick Brooks! Cheyenne, Wyoming – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Sophia Olivera! Nokesville, Virginia – USA

Sunday, October 30, 2022 – Saturday, November 05, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Allan Kaneda Webber Arias! Anaheim, California – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Alain Briand! Grand Saline, Texas – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Ronin Taylor! Lake Elsinore, California – USA

Sunday, October 23, 2022 – Saturday, October 29, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Brody Miller! White Oak, Texas – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Emily Graham! Henderson, Nevada – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Yahir Gadiel Medina! Lake Elsinore, California – USA

Sunday, October 10, 2022 – Saturday, October 22, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Jessica Anojulu! Prosper, Texas – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Chayse Schlegel! Sewell, New Jersey – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Lexi Rockliffe! Railton, Tasmania – Australia

Sunday, October 9, 2022 – Saturday, October 15, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Willard Allen Yoakum! Liberty, Missouri – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Cailyn Lewis! Garland, Texas – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Tiernan Maguire! Centerville, Utah – USA

Sunday, October 2, 2022 – Saturday, October 08, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Greyson Esquibel! Springtown, Texas – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Arseny Manzhosov! Eagan, Minnesota – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Beckett Munster! Hudson, Maine – USA

Sunday, September 25, 2022 – Saturday, October 01, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Justin Tillman! Baton Rouge, Louisiana – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Alan Stevenson! Lathrop, California – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Scott More! Dekalb, Illinois – USA

Sunday, September 18, 2022 – Saturday, September 24, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Michael Wilburt! Easton, Maryland – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Linda Guido! Brick, New Jersey – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Al Briand! Colorado Springs, Colorado – USA

Sunday, September 11, 2022 – Saturday, September 17, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Samuel Gilpin! Corinth, Maine – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Amanda Wingate! Willingboro, New Jersey – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Robert Kvam! Yorktown, Indiana – USA

Sunday, September 04, 2022 – Saturday, September 10, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Shan Ramesh Lee! Elk Grove, California – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Michele Devis! Miami, Florida – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Adam O’Brian! Marietta, Georgia – USA

Sunday, August 28, 2022 – Saturday, September 03, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Trent K. Prue! Washington, DC – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

George Carner! Mission, Texas – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Sam Mollgaard! San Antonio, Texas – USA

Sunday, August 14, 2022 – Saturday, August 20, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Elton Sun! Brooklyn, New York – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Tim Belczak! Lockport, New York – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Russell Skinner! North Fort Myers, Florida – USA

Sunday, August 07, 2022 – Saturday, August 13, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Angie Ugalde! San Pedro, San José – Costa Rica

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Amy B. Walter! Delaware, Ohio – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Alan Kaplan! Morristown, New Jersey – USA

Sunday, July 31, 2022 – Saturday, August 06, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Jalen Chen! Tucson, Arizona – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Rich Hollenbeck! Riverside, California – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Patrick Barringer! Rushford, New York – USA

Sunday, July 24, 2022 – Saturday, July 30, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Josh Collier! Houston, Texas - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Greg Judice! Broomall, Pennsylvania – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Daniel Liu! Great Neck, New York – USA

Sunday, July 17, 2022 – Saturday, July 23, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Sofia Nogueira Martins Dias! Recarei, Porto - Portugal

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Bill Merrifield! Lock Haven, Pennsylvania – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Dale Gardner! Champaign, Illinois – USA

Sunday, July 10, 2022 – Saturday, July 16, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Angshuman Mukherjee! Highland, Utah - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Johnny Johnson! Lafayette, Louisiana – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Ziad Aboud! San Jose, California – USA

Sunday, July 03, 2022 – Saturday, July 09, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Jose Raul Iglesias! Eldorado, Texas - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Ray Hounshell! Georgetown, Kentucky – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Dan Ziagos! Carlsbad, California – USA

Sunday, June 26, 2022 – Saturday, July 02, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Courtney Clark! Knoxville, Tennessee - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Neil Chalissery! Dublin, California – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Guillermo Lazo! Littleton, Colorado – USA

Sunday, June 19, 2022 – Saturday, June 25, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Michael Berkman! Young Harris, Georgia - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Hershel Jay Arrowood! Jackson, Kentucky – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Dovid de Bresser! Beitar Illit – Israel

Sunday, June 12, 2022 – Saturday, June 18, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Matthew Knight! Morton, Illinois - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Nestor Chopin! Glen Head, New York – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Eric Duncan! Starkville, Mississippi – USA

Sunday, June 05, 2022 – Saturday, June 11, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Carol McAnulty! Beulah, Michigan - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

D’Angelo Joyce! Fort Washington, Maryland – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Alexander Matthews! Kingsbridge, Devon – United Kingdom

Sunday, May 29, 2022 – Saturday, June 04, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Mark Baer! Bentonville, Arkansas - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Timothy Prescott! Tulsa, Oklahoma – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Bill McCrystyn! Hot Springs, Arkansas - USA

Sunday, May 22, 2022 – Saturday, May 28, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Akina Navarrete! El Paso, Texas - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Alan James LaVerne! La Jolla, California – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Gregg Pompei! Hartford, Connecticut - USA

Sunday, May 15, 2022 – Saturday, May 21, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Mike Kennedy! Olando, Florida - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Elizabeth Montgomery! Hermanus, West Cape – South Africa

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Darrell J. Shepherd! Huntertown, Indiana - USA

Sunday, May 8, 2022 – Saturday, May 14, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Alexander Dunn! Ponte Vedra, Florida - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Julie Muriel Morrison! Hansville, Washington - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Mark Gunkel! Juneau, Alaska - USA

Sunday, May 1, 2022 – Saturday, May 7, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Nick A. Loveland! Plano, Texas - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Mihika Mangla! San Jose, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Cody Wilson! Rochester, Washington - USA

Sunday, April 24, 2022 – Saturday, April 30, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Luis Linares! Bronx, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Naomi Sleder! San Diego, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Pritam Pal! Edison, New Jersey - USA

Sunday, April 17, 2022 – Saturday, April 23, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Kate Bañez! Las Piñas City, Metro Manila - Philippines

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Isabel Nassi! Arvada, Colorado - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Howard Glassman! Brunswick, Maryland - USA

Sunday, April 8, 2022 – Saturday, April 16, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Chris Santos! Fort Wayne, Michigan - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Joelle Guerlain! Angerville, France

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Joseph Basile! Kingston, Massachusetts - USA

Sunday, April 3, 2022 – Saturday, April 9, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Garvia Lee! Nantucket, Massachusetts – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Debbie Ferrato! Euclid, Ohio - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Eduardo Nagy! Orlando, Florida - USA

Sunday, March 27, 2022 – Saturday, April 2, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

William Schrager! Belle Harbor, New York – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Deeksha Buneti! Santa Clara, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Camden Martin! Glastonbury, Connecticut - USA

Sunday, March 20, 2022 – Saturday, March 26, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Juan Castilo! Atkinson, New Hampshire – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Envario Corosa! Miami, Florida - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Andrea J. Brandon! Harrisburg, Pennsylvania - USA

Sunday, March 13, 2022 – Saturday, March 19, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Olivia Jame O’Bryan! West Lafayette, Indiana – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Gary Pasciak! Chino Valley, Arizona - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Sam Johnson! Decatur, Indiana - USA

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Rudransh Kurumaddali! New Berlin, Wisconsin – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

James C. Meador! Uniontown, Ohio - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Amy Jones! Lubbock, Texas - USA

Sunday, February 27, 2022 – Saturday, March 5, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Kay Severino! Smithtown, New York – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Emma Parkin! Brigham City, Utah - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Jonathan Zelaya-Rosa! Richland, Washington - USA

Sunday, February 20, 2022 – Saturday, February 26, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Robert Morton! Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania – USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Benjamin Christopher Zahasky! Sauk Rapids, Minnesota - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Vivan Perera! Germantown, Maryland - USA

Sunday, February 13, 2022 – Saturday, February 19, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Jaymee Grace Eltringham! Auckland – New Zealand

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Michael Byers! Syracuse, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Savannah Merle Peters! Wirtz, Virginia - USA

Sunday, February 06, 2022 – Saturday, February 12, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Daniel Adam! Dorchester, Massachusetts - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Frank Fowler! Warren, Ohio – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Jake Meyer! Houston, Texas – USA

Sunday, January 30, 2022 – Saturday, February 05, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Lorenzo Sanchez! Houston, Texas - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

H. Kimball Thornock! Provo, Utah – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Matthew Jackson Brown! McRae, Georgia – USA

Sunday, January 23, 2022 – Saturday, January 29, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Forrest Prather! Mahopac, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Wei Yu! Torrance, California – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Dolores Cavers! Baltimore, Maryland – USA

Sunday, January 16, 2022 – Saturday, January 22, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Anirudh Saravanan! Croton on Hudson, New York - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Jayson White! Hardin, Texas – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Daniel Sabin! Skokie, Illinois – USA

Sunday, January 09, 2022 – Saturday, January 15, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Clara Migachoyov! Sacramento, California - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Oliver Czechura! Palatine, Illinois – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Xavier Copeland! Mt. Vernon, New York – USA

Sunday, January 02, 2022 – Saturday, January 08, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

Rob Sands! Salem, Oregon - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Daniel Drda! Grafton, Ohio – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Bell Foozwell! Reservoir, Victoria – Australia

Sunday, December 26, 2021 – Saturday, January 01, 2022:

Checkmate–In–One Winner!

JC Miller! Madisonville, Louisiana - USA

Checkmate–In–Two Winner!

Terry Dawson! Ridgecrest, California – USA

Checkmate–In–Three Winner!

Brian Anders! Rouge River, Oregon – USA